Skip to content ↓

EAL - A Whole School Approach (Whole Course Booking)

These sessions are run twice a year, and you can sign up to any of them with a maximum of 4 staff per session.

Session 1: Establishing Effective EAL Provision

Dates: Wednesday 13th October 2021 OR Wednesday 2nd March 2022

Time: 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Session 2: MPA Process and Procedures

Dates: Wednesday 20th October 2021 OR Wednesday 9th March 2022

Time: 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Session 3: Teaching & Learning: Teaching Strategies for New Arrivals

Dates: Wednesday 10th November 2021 OR Wednesday 23rd March 2022

Time: 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Session 4: Teaching & Learning: Maintaining high expectations for EAL Learners

Dates: Wednesday 17th November 2021 OR Wednesday 30th March 2022

Time: 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Session 5: Teaching & Learning: EAL Assessment Procedures

Dates: Wednesday 24th November 2021 OR Wednesday 27th April 2022

Time: 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Also included:

  • Learning Walk – A chance to visit an outstanding provision to find out what they do.
  • EAL Academy – find out how to become an accredited school and be supported through the process
  • School to school support – Access to Soofia on a regular one to one basis for bespoke needs through ZOOM
  • Networking – meet and engage with other coordinators and practitioners in the field

Once booking is made, a member of staff will be in touch to confirm which dates you will like to attend for each session, contact details and names of members of staff wishing to attend. 

EAL - A Whole School Approach (Whole Course Booking)


£750

Course Details

Name:

Telephone Number:

Email address:

Nature of enquiry: